The Triumph Motorcycle Register of Australia
 has reciprocal riding invitations with the following clubs:
 • Shoalhaven Historic Vehicle Club Motorcycle Register
 • Port Macquarie Classic Motorcycle Club Inc
 • Veteran, Vintage and Classic MCC of ACT
 • Classic & Enthusiasts Motor Cycle Club of NSW (CEMCC)



In 2018 the TMRA Southern Triples Rally will return to the pretty country town of Gunning, about 70 km north of Canberra where our rally was held in 2016.. There is wonderful riding in this area as those of you who came in 2016 will know. It is ideal country for these magnificent Triumph & BSA Triples from 1968-76. Other Triumphs both twins and triples are also welcome to enter.

All the facilities in Gunning—accommodation, cafes, petrol, pub, ATM, post office–are within walking distance of each other.

Unfortunately we will not be able to return to the Cobb & Co Station this year as Melinda’s business has rocketed & she is fully booked until May 2018, so we will instead have the Rally Dinner at the Old Hume Café.

We require you to book your own Accommodation at the two places available. You could also bring a caravan or camper trailer, for the free site.

Click me to view RALLY ENTRY FORM

(Full Rally timetable & ride routes will be sent to all entrants.)

The Following Weekend is the VVCMCCACT (Canberra Club) Annual Rally (9-11 March). In honour of the 50th year of BSA/Triumph Triples this Rally will have our machines as the Feature bikes of the Rally with special awards. So we encourage you to stay over & attend this rally too,

The Rides

There will be a ride on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

The Friday ride will be ~ 180km.The Saturday Ride will be ~240Km

The Sunday ride will be about 150Km.

Accommodation options:

The pub has only five rooms: four have double or queen beds the fifth is a family room with an ensuite, it has a double bed and two singles. The rooms are basic but the bathrooms are new.

Quoted prices 2016

One person per room: $40 tbd

Two persons per room: $50 for the room tbd

Family Room: $70 for the room tbd

The motel has 20 rooms all nicely refurbished. There is a large modern shed where the owner is happy for us to park bikes overnight. This shed will take at least 15 machines.

Quoted prices from 2016::

One person per room $65 tbd

Two persons per room: $75 for the room tbd

  • Caravan Site: There is a small free caravan site, with toilet, by the river


  • Breakfast: Both the Merino Café and the Old Hume open at 0700 for breakfast. Both are of good quality and within walking distance of all accommodation.
  • Dinners
    1. Thursday 1 Mar: Dinner together in the pub bistro
    2. Friday 2 Mar: Dinner at the  Old Hume (BYOG)
    3. Saturday: 3 Mar The Old Hume Café will serve a two course Rally Dinner with choice of meals dinner (BYOG).
  • Lunches:
    1. Friday: at the Taralga Hotel 25 km north of Yass.
    2. Saturday: at the Boorowa Hotel
    3. Sunday: TBD

LORRAINE LITSTER, Rally Director.  0401-400754

Email the Rally Director at

14 December 2017